The Faculty of Science and Technology is one of the founding faculties of Mzumbe University. The Faculty was established in August 2002 in accordance with section 20(2) (a) of Act No 21 of 2001 which established Mzumbe University. The Faculty has three departments named Computing Science Studies, Engineering Management Studies and Mathematics and Statistics Studies. The Faculty offer programmes, conduct researches and outreach services in the areas of: -

  • Information and Communication Technologies
  • Industrial Management, and Production and Operations management
  • Applied Statistics

Be a centre of academic excellence in the areas of computing science, engineering management, mathematics and statistics in the country and beyond.


To provide opportunities for development, dissemination and acquisition of knowledge and skills in computing sciences, engineering management, mathematics and statistics through training, research and outreach services.

Core Values

The Faculty is committed to provide high quality services through exercising accountability, transparency, creativity and innovativeness, dignity and team work in delivering services to its clients.


The Dean,
Faculty of Science and Technology,
P.O.Box 87,
Mzumbe, Morogoro.
Telephone : +255742762012,
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.,